Movie Ratings, Family Movie Reviews & More!

Ted

Released

Latest Home Video

Dec 10, 2012

MPAA Rating:

R


Run Time:

106

Director

Seth MacFarlane

Cast

Mark Wahlberg

Mila Kunis

Seth MacFarlane

Giovanni Ribisi

Studio

2012 Universal Pictures

Still shot from the movie: Ted.

Read Review

Reviewed by

Overall--
Violence--
Sex--
Language--
Drugs/Alcohol--
Run Time106

Making the Grades

Release Date: 29 June 2012

Because we only review G, PG, and PG-13 movies at Parent Previews we did not review this title. For your convenience, we have provided some brief information about the film’s synopsis and content.

Synopsis:

Seth MacFarlane, creator of the TV series Family Guy, brings his brash humor to the big screen. In this live action/CG-animated mix, he fills the roles of writer and director as well as the voice of Ted, a plush toy that refuses to detach from his now-grown human companion John Bennett (Mark Wahlberg).

Trailers & Clips

Canadian Movie Ratings

BC
SK
14A Coarse and Sexual Language.
AB 18A Crude Content, Substance Abuse.
MB 18A Crude Content, Coarse Language.
ON 14A Coarse Language, Sexual Content, Substance Abuse.
QC 13+ Vulgar Language.
NB
NS
NL
PE
14A

Watch @ Home

Details on home video releases of Ted...

Ted releases to home video on December 11, 2012.

Add Your Comments

Commenting is restricted to members only.
Please log in below or, if you're not yet a member, please register.



Forgot password? | register

Please note: So we can maintain a website with content appropriate for all ages, we moderate all comments and will edit profanities, slanderous remarks and other inappropriate language. For these reasons, your comments will not appear immediately.

Girl Scout Mom says: Jul. 04, 2012

“Ted” is funny but not appropriate for kids or even younger teens.  There’s a lot of language, drug use and there’s some female nudity.

glitteryyminecraftt says: Jul. 08, 2012

My friend’s mom was going to take me and her to see Ted (we’re 13), apparently a friend of her mother’s said that it was, and I quote, “disturbing for younger people and teens. Ted is very very funny, but it’s reated R for a reason.” Though I was upset when I initially heard we were not going to see Seth MacFarlane’s hilarious concoction, I figure now it’s for the best that we rent it when it comes out so we can fast forward the awkward parts.

Momma Bear says: Jul. 12, 2012

Why would we want to expose our children of any age to content that is above their maturity level and what message are we sending to our children, if we condone it? Ted is funny and for adult audiences only.

Lander says: Jul. 14, 2012

Sorry I didn’t check prior.  2 adults who walked out early.  Expecting similar humor to “Big”....but instead it was that type movie on foul steroids.  Depressing state of our pathetic culture. Movie was packed with all ages…we were the only ones to walk out at halfway point.  don’t even “go there”.

Rated R says: Jul. 16, 2012

Ted is an amazing movie! Yeah there is a lot of bad language, but thats what makes the movie funny! If u saw 21 Jump Street, U have GOT 2 see this! Ted isn’t just filled with bad language, its filled with a lot of drama which makes the movie interesting and watchable. Happy viewing!

Heinemann says: Aug. 07, 2012

i dont see how this movie movie is rated r in canada its 14a it should be pg-13

aceves97 says: Sep. 15, 2012

hi! i have a 12 year’s old son and I want to know if this movie it’s good for him , he actually have seen a lot of movies like hangover but he want’s to see this movie, it’s correct?

You May Be Interested...

Watch Newest Videos