login

Movie Ratings, Family Movie Reviews & More!

Still shot from the movie: Ted.

Ted

Seth MacFarlane, creator of the TV series Family Guy, brings his brash humor to the big screen. In this live action/CG-animated mix, he fills the roles of writer and director as well as the voice of Ted, a plush toy that refuses to detach from his now-grown human companion John Bennett (Mark Wahlberg). Get the movie review and more. »

7

Overall: --
Violence: --
Sexual Content: --
Language: --
Drugs/Alcohol: --
Run Time: 106
Theater Release: 29 Jun 2012
Video Release: 10 Dec 2012
MPAA Rating: R
See Canadian Ratings
How We Determine Our Grades

Girl Scout Mom says: Jul. 04, 2012

“Ted” is funny but not appropriate for kids or even younger teens.  There’s a lot of language, drug use and there’s some female nudity.

glitteryyminecraftt says: Jul. 08, 2012

My friend’s mom was going to take me and her to see Ted (we’re 13), apparently a friend of her mother’s said that it was, and I quote, “disturbing for younger people and teens. Ted is very very funny, but it’s reated R for a reason.” Though I was upset when I initially heard we were not going to see Seth MacFarlane’s hilarious concoction, I figure now it’s for the best that we rent it when it comes out so we can fast forward the awkward parts.

Momma Bear says: Jul. 12, 2012

Why would we want to expose our children of any age to content that is above their maturity level and what message are we sending to our children, if we condone it? Ted is funny and for adult audiences only.

Lander says: Jul. 14, 2012

Sorry I didn’t check prior.  2 adults who walked out early.  Expecting similar humor to “Big”....but instead it was that type movie on foul steroids.  Depressing state of our pathetic culture. Movie was packed with all ages…we were the only ones to walk out at halfway point.  don’t even “go there”.

Rated R says: Jul. 16, 2012

Ted is an amazing movie! Yeah there is a lot of bad language, but thats what makes the movie funny! If u saw 21 Jump Street, U have GOT 2 see this! Ted isn’t just filled with bad language, its filled with a lot of drama which makes the movie interesting and watchable. Happy viewing!

Heinemann says: Aug. 07, 2012

i dont see how this movie movie is rated r in canada its 14a it should be pg-13

aceves97 says: Sep. 15, 2012

hi! i have a 12 year’s old son and I want to know if this movie it’s good for him , he actually have seen a lot of movies like hangover but he want’s to see this movie, it’s correct?

Add Your Comments

Commenting is restricted to members only. Please log in below or if you're not yet a member, please register.



Forgot password? | register

Please note: So we can maintain a website with content appropriate for all ages, we moderate all comments and will edit profanities, slanderous remarks and other inappropriate language. For these reasons, your comments will not appear immediately.

© One Voice Communications Ltd. | About Parent Previews | FAQ | Making the Grades | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Contact